About BIU


Who we are

BIU is a private university that has been approved by Ordinance No. 610/136 of February 3, 2014 of the Minister for Higher Education and Scientific Research. BIU operates on the axes of vocational training, Bachelor and Master. In accordance with Ordinance No. 610/284 of March 12, 2018 of the same authority of the aforementioned Minister, BIU is the only university accredited in Burundi for the Master’s program in Finance of Market and Monetary Policy on one hand, Integration, Trade and International Investment on the other hand.

BIU was created to fill the gap in high quality training in line with international standards in Business Management and Science & Technology to serve the national, regional and international job market. Internationally renowned foreign universities and national partners are in collaboration with BIU for the success of the training rich in diversity in the field of Business at large.

Our vision and mission

Burundi, with a rich historical and cultural heritage, and firmly committed to the path of economic development, must implement a higher education in high-level business.
The driving force of a moving Burundi, BIU is committed to the training of future leaders , change makers and impregnated with a spirit of active citizenship.
BIU aspires to be one of the leading business schools in Africa according to international standards and offers a specialized and adapted professional training.

Read More

Why Choosing BIU ?

01

BIU offers modern academic courses that take into account the business environment and the society in which we live and are part of our current activities. By implementing and following international standards, BIU will train you to become a fully bilingual and therefore competitive professional in the East African region and abroad.

The “English Corner” club

02

Initiated and facilitated by one of our English teachers, this club is intended for students and BIU staff members and other BIU related individuals who wish to improve their spoken English skills through discussions on various topics.

Libraries

03

A large demand for books at the IBB (International Book Bank) for the library has been launched. BIU is expecting a number of book donations from some of its international partners and supporters. We also negotiate links with the electronic libraries of partner universities.

A Propos de BIU


Qui nous sommes

BIU est un établissement universitaire privé qui a été agréé par ordonnance numéro 610/136 du 3 février 2014 du Ministre ayant l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche scientifique dans ses attributions. BIU opère sur les axes des formations professionnelles, de Bachelier et de Mastère. Conformément à l’Ordonnance numéro 610/284 du 12 mars 2018 de la même autorité du Ministre précité, BIU est la seule Université accréditée au Burundi pour le programme de Mastère en Finance de Marché et Politique Monétaire d’une part, Intégration, Commerce et Investissement Internationaux d’autre part.

BIU a été créée pour combler le vide en formation de haute qualité conforme aux standards internationaux dans le domaine du Business Management et de la science et Technologie pour servir le marché de l’emploi national, régional et international. Les Universités étrangères de renommée internationale et partenaires nationaux sont en collaboration avec BIU pour le succès de la formation combien riche en diversité dans le domaine du commerce et management »

Notre vision et mission

Le Burundi, fort d’un riche patrimoine historique et culturel, et fermement engagé vers la voie du développement économique, se doit de mettre en œuvre un enseignement supérieur en business de haut niveau.
Moteur fondamental d’un Burundi en mouvement, BIU s’investit dans la formation de futurs dirigeants performants, porteurs de changement et imprégnés d’un esprit de citoyenneté active.
BIU ambitionne de compter parmi les Business Schools de référence en Afrique selon les standards internationaux et offre une formation professionnelle pointue et adaptée

Lire Plus

Pourquoi choisir BIU ?

01

BIU vous propose des cours académiques modernes qui prennent en compte l’environnement de l’entreprise et la société dans laquelle nous vivons et font partie de nos activités actuelles. En mettant en œuvre et en suivant les normes internationales, BIU vous formera pour devenir un professionnel pleinement bilingue et donc compétitif dans la région de l’Afrique de l’Est et à l’étranger.

The “English Corner” club

02

Initié et animé par l’un de nos professeurs d’anglais, ce club est destiné aux étudiants ainsi qu’aux membres du personnel du BIU et aux autres personnes liées au BIU qui souhaitent améliorer leurs compétences en anglais parlé via des discussions sur divers thèmes.

Libraries

03

Une grande demande de livres à la IBB (Banque internationale du livre) pour la bibliothèque a été lancée. BIU attend un certain nombre de dons de livres de certains de ses partenaires et partisans internationaux. Nous négocions également des liens avec les bibliothèques électroniques des universités partenaires.