Welcome to BIU


Welcome Message to Bujumbura International University

DEAR READERS, DEAR STUDENTS.

It is our pleasure to introduce Bujumbura International University (BIU), a University with particularities on the African Higher Education Market.

Bujumbura International University will help you develop a career in the various trades that characterize business, business management information and communication technology. You will be equipped to overcome the linguistic, cultural and other challenges posed by the globalization. Therefore, Bujumbura International University is the place to prepare your future.

In your first few months Bujumbura International University works through intensive courses given by very experienced lecturers, to elevate your faculties of written and spoken expression in English. Thus, in your first year you will be able to take your specialization courses 40% in French and 60% in English and this linguistic balance will be maintained to the end of your studies. In addition to courses, Bujumbura International University ensures, through internships in companies, seminars, extra-curricular activities and study trips in Burundi and abroad, to make you a professional at practical, enterprising and open to the world.

The management of Bujumbura International University has set itself the goal of becoming the first university institution in East Africa to obtain in the medium term the most prestigious international accreditation in the fields of specialization it offers. "

Bienvenue à BIU


Message de Bienvenue à Bujumbura International University

CHERS LECTEURS, CHERS ETUDIANTS.

C’est pour nous un plaisir de vous présenter Bujumbura International University (BIU), une université qui présente bien de particularités sur le marché de l’enseignement supérieur en Afrique.

Si vous voulez faire carrière dans les divers métiers liés au commerce, à la gestion des entreprises ainsi qu’aux technologies de l’information et de communication tout en étant bien armé pour surmonter les défis linguistiques, culturels et autres posés par la mondialisation de l’économie, alors BIU est la bonne adresse pour préparer votre avenir.

Dès vos premiers mois BIU s’applique, à travers des cours intensifs donnés par des professeurs très expérimentés, à soigner vos facultés d’expression écrite et parlée en anglais. Ainsi, dès votre première année vous serez en mesure de suivre vos cours de spécialisation 40% en français et 60% en anglais et cet équilibre linguistique sera maintenu jusqu’à la fin de vos études. En plus des cours, BIU veille, à travers des stages d’immersion en entreprise, des séminaires, des activités extra-scolaires ainsi que des voyages d’étude au Burundi et à l’étranger, à faire de vous un professionnel à l’esprit pratique, entreprenant et ouvert sur le monde.

La direction de BIU s’est donné pour objectif de devenir la première institution universitaire de l’Afrique de l’Est qui obtiendra dans le moyen terme les accréditations internationales les plus prestigieuses dans les domaines de spécialisation qu’elle offre. »